Munch, Munch, Munch…

The heart crumples

The stomach grumbles

I eat

Munch, munch, munch…

To discard the hunch

To drive away the fear

The verdict as I hear

Oh! It’s painful

Hurtful

Disdainful

To be shunted out

To be booted out

I eat…

Munch, Munch, Munch…

Lunch from home

Hooking up to Chrome

To find a friend

To find a rope at the loose end

To talk

To hear

To think

I eat…

Munch, munch, munch…

IMG_20131209_031848

Soon it runs out

The food

The patience

Everything

Then I want more

To eat

Munch, munch, munch…

For comfort

To hide the discomfort

To please

To ease

The pain

The fear

Something sweet?

Oh! I want to eat

Munch, munch, munch…

 I am taking part in The Write Tribe Festival of Words 8th – 14th December 2013. Today’s prompt is ‘Food’.

Write Tribe
25 thoughts on “Munch, Munch, Munch…

    • On a crappy day like today…all I need is comfort food. And call in divinr design or what I happened to get that dish of yummy halwa…all in the course of writing the post! 🙂 thank you for reading.

Leave a Reply

