The new 'title'

For the longest time I identified myself as a ‘workaholic’. Really…! That is what I was and am, even now, as a matter of fact. I don’t think I can ever get that out of my system, but I have decided to make a few changes…to the person everyone knows as me!

So here they are:

I won’t feel guilty about a life that I want to enjoy…

I won’t jostle with my conscience every time I want to do something that my heart tells me to…

I will live in the moment…I won’t claim I do…I will, for real!

I won’t let the bills scare me…

I will find a way to settle them happily…

I will take my office as a place where I go to work…

I will not carry my office home…

I will take out time to meet friends…

I will find the friends I have lost over the years…

I will read as much as my heart desires…

I will write from my heart…

I will tell my parents that I love them, more often…

I will be their baby as much as I can!

I will share my life with my husband the way I had always imagined…

I will not let the pressures of the outside world eat into our love…

I will build a nest for ourselves…

I will teach my kid to be happy about the little things in life…

I will breathe easy…

I will keep my eyes open…

I will learn more…

I will pick less fights…

I will smile more…

I will add more things to my bucket list…

I will work hard to tick the items off the bucket list…

I will learn to enjoy the little things that matter…

And with that…I am changing not just the title of this blog…but also that of my life!

Leave a Reply

