A’s to the Q’s!

We talked…and talked…and talked again! While I was nervously excited about the baby growing within me, I was equally paranoid about a thousand things! Is this the right time? There is still so much that I wanted to do! We’re married just two years, isn’t it a bit too early?? How will I handle the baby with no help? I am barely able to run the house with an office to go to, how will I handle the baby now? Will I be okay being a stay at home mother for the first six months? Will I turn into a demanding nagging wife, looking at blaming her husband for getting her bumped before her time? Is Aniruddha ready? Am I really really ready for this? 

*waves her hand in the air*

You get the picture? A perfectly planned event pre-poned without warning isn’t a good thing for the nerves! And I blame it on my raging hormones at the moment that I suddenly got worked up with a lot of anxiety…I really needed some time out to have a sane conversation with myself! Thankfully I did…and the answers came soon enough…

Q – Is this the right time? 

– Have I not answered surprise tests before? Have I not taken an untrodden path before? I have never been scared…so why now? I wasn’t planning for it…it was designed to be this way! I may not know, but perhaps, this is the right time!

Review of the A above – Okay, this is sounds highly spiritual and very unlike me…but what the hell…now the whole world knows how ‘traditional’ I feel about it! 

 

Q – There is still so much that I wanted to do! We’re married just two years, isn’t it a bit too early?? 

A – Mmmmm…how long have we been together?? Ten years…we’ve had our roller coaster rides! Time for responsibility!

Review of the A above – uh hello! Why does a baby have to change my relationship with my husband?? May sound idealist to all those who have experienced a change…but I know ‘us’…we won’t change! 

 

Q – How will I handle the baby with no help? I am barely able to run the house with an office to go to, how will I handle the baby now?

A – Get help! A house maid, for 24 hours…who will help me run the house and handle the baby when the time comes! 

Review of the A above – It’s easier said than executed! I am still running around to find one…damn those commission hungry agents!! 

 

Q – Will I be okay being a stay at home mother for the first six months?  

A – “Take a break girl…you need it!!” 

Review of the A above – I still believe that! 

 

Q – Will I turn into a demanding nagging wife, looking at blaming her husband for getting her bumped before her time? 

A – No! As long as he remains the lovable adorable husband that he promised to be whenever I become pregnant! 

Review of the A above – I have fallen in love all over again!!! 😀 

 

Q – Is Aniruddha ready? 

A – Oh boy! Yes he is…

Review of the A above – He is the one who has told more people…I am still holding my horses! 

 

Q – Am I really really ready for this? 

A – I am born ready! 

Review of the A above – Maybe not born…but growing everyday with the baby! I am a little more ready today than I was yesterday! 

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

