Refreshed Beginnings…

Okay…so here I am beginning refreshing a pet project that I had abandoned quite sometime back! Of writing…sense -nonsense, fact-fiction, engaging – boring, private – public, cliched – imaginative, perfect – flawed, regular – irregular content on something that the world calls a blog!!!

The last time I embarked on this ambitious project it was 2008, sometime around this time of the year, when I didn’t have the facility of wi-fi and an updated computer at my disposal. A time when I was bored to death and wanted a new hobby. A time when I was entertaining my Maasi in the city and trying to sneak out time to play the tourist guide! At a time when my boyfriend was back in Delhi after a 3 month sojourn in Mumbai (something that delighted me!) and was looking for a new job (this left me anxious)!! Anyways, what I started then was something that was on pure whim with no real objective of a destination! Here is what I did then…for those who read it from time to time I make another of those promises, I’ll find something to write every other day. I won’t promise long, winded posts, but I’ll just write my observations…for I have decided to write about all that I see but don’t ponder upon. Things which I enjoy but rarely indulge in. Moments that I’d like to share and crib about.

I am contemplating on whether to give a link to my old blog. Will that be inauspicious? I don’t care much of that…if this sizzles away too then guess what? I’ll start another project…! Okay…so here is what it looked it…http://crispyburgerzz.blogspot.com/ On the blog list you’ll find another blog that I ambitiously started on all that I watch on television. I just managed to write a little beyond the opening post. Browsing through it now I think it has a catchy template…anyways, that’s all that it has to offer!! http://compulsiveviewer.blog.co.in/

Will this last longer???

Leave a Reply

